Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright

​Below is the roster for the Subcommittee on Design. Use the dropdown menu if you would like to view membership for a specific technical committee or region. These rosters are as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. 
Note: You may click on a column's header to sort by that category. You may copy, cut, and paste the contents of the chart into an Excel worksheet.

More information on Regional Steering Committee Membership

​​​​Regional Steering Committees

The Subcommittee on Design shall maintain four Regional Steering Committees, one from each of the four AASHTO regions. Each Regional Steering Committee shall be composed of three members from that region. Appointments of members to the regional steering committee shall be made by the Design Subcommittee Chair, but will typically rotate among the states of each region as specified below.

  • Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Delaware, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, District of Columbia, Pennsylvania
  • Region 2: Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, Mississippi, North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, West Virginia, Louisiana, Puerto Rico
  • Region 3: Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, Iowa, Ohio, Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Kansas, Indiana,
  • Region 4: California, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Dakota, North Dakota, Utah, Idaho, Texas, Oklahoma, Colorado, Washington, Montana, Arizona, Wyoming, Alaska, Hawaii, Nebraska 

Details about Regional Steering Committees can be found on the Design Subcommittee's  Guidelines web page.

Back to Top of Page