Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
Highway Lighting

Joint Technical Committee on Highway Lighting

Membership List

Objective and Scope

The AASHTO Standing Committee on Highways has assigned joint responsibility to the Highway Subcommittees on Traffic Engineering and Design for the AASHTO Roadway Lighting Guide.

Meeting Minutes

Publication Responsibility

The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:

This publication can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

Recent Activities

This technical committee is currently in the process of examining the Roadway Lighting Design Guide for both technical and editoral updates.


This committee is comprised of 4 regional representives: two appointed from the Design Subcommittee and two appointed by the Traffic Engineering Subcommittee. Please refer to the regional chart below this list.

Region 1
New York         Norm Schips (Design)
Maryland Chip Rupp and Tom Hicks (Traffic Engineering)
Region 2
Georgia     William Hopkins (Design)
Mississippi Robert "Wes" Dean and James Willis (Traffic Engineering)
Region 3
Minnesota Susan Zarling (Traffic Engineering)
Indiana Prakash Patel and John Wright (Design)
Region 4
Idaho Brett Jennings (Traffic Engineering)
South Dakota Stacy Bartlett and Mark Leiferman (Design)
Nebraska James Knott (Design)
Nevada Tom Moore (Traffic Engineering)
Alaska Mark Neidhold (Design)
AASHTO Liaison Greta Smith
IESNA Rita Harrold


Back to Top